This really bothers me. Does that mean people subconsciously hate 90's mascot platformers like Spyro, Crash, Banjo, Gex? Because a game came out exactly like those and everyone hated it. Meanwhile A Hat In Time doesn't give me that feeling, it just feels like a modern game and everyone loves it. I'm not saying A Hat In Time is bad, but I've been waiting for 90s style platformers to come back but everyone hated it when it tried to come back with Yooka. Also,would people like Yooka-Laylee if there wasn't controversy around Jontron before it came out? Because no one was hating on it before that happened. And you see? A Hat In Time came out with NO controversy and everyone loved it! So are 90's 3d mascot platformers meant to NEVER coming back? I know Mario and Sonic exist, but what about other new IP's like there used to be? I grew up with them and I feel bad because people were saying they'd come back but then everyone hated Yooka-Laylee when it gave me that nostalgic feeling so I don't think they're coming back. And now I can't watch Let's Plays of the old 3d platformers like Spyro because it's looming in my mind that people hate them. And I want to enjoy Yooka and just say that it came back but I'm reminded that everyone hates it and I can't enjoy it. Someone help me and reply.
Submitted October 09, 2017 at 07:52PM by pancake_boy http://ift.tt/2yb2qEh
No comments:
Post a Comment