Have you ever felt bad playing video games? - News Alert

Breaking

Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Monday, 9 October 2017

Have you ever felt bad playing video games?

To explain, I recently picked up Destiny 2 because a friend had fun with it, and I wanted to join them in playing it. Suffice to say, I'm having a blast. Loot raining down at every corner, the explosive and visually stunning battles, I'm having so much fun!

And then I go to Youtube, or any of may favorite gaming forums. Post after post I see that somehow I'm a "corporate shill" or a "moron" for enjoying Destiny 2 because if its "loot boxes". I was rather confused as I knew what they were talking about, but I never spent a single dollar on anything but the disc. Games that I've been looking forward to, like Star Wars Battlefront 2 and Shadow of War have these as well. If I were to dare talk about them in a gaming forum or comment section, I'd get bombarded with comments I described above.

Nowadays I feel bad for playing Destiny 2, or any new game in general that I'm excited about. Has anyone else felt this way before? A game they legitimately enjoy and they don't understand the hate?



Submitted October 09, 2017 at 08:02PM by Nexus730 http://ift.tt/2yb8WL6

No comments:

Post a Comment